Discover Fat-Bike in a private reserve
Rs 2,980 (with lunch) ≃ 73 Euros (kids less than 9 years old Rs 1,550 ≃ 39 Euros)

Provided: A private guide, briefing on the company, lunch, water, coffee, fresh fruit juice, light snack, safety helmet.

Rs 2,650 (without lunch) ≃ 66 Euros (kids less than 9 years old Rs 1,170 ≃ 29 Euros)

Provided: A private guide, company and security briefing, lunch, water, coffee, fresh fruit juice, light snack, safety helmet.

Enjoy the “FAT-BIKE” experience, and discover our exclusive and beautiful ride through the estate of Wolmar in Flic-en-Flac, located on the island’s western coast!

The perfect activity for nature lovers and those in search of adventure. This sweet escape into the wild will be the perfect opportunity to contemplate the flora and fauna of Mauritius. If you are lucky enough, you might see wild boars, deer or geese while leisurely riding your bike!

Two (2) rides are available: the Family Ride (for beginners), and the Intermediate Ride (for sports enthusiasts). Throughout the guided ride, you will be given the opportunity to admire, amongst other things, endemic plants, and get to learn more about the disappearing trade of coal merchants. You will also get to know the history of the Domaine de Wolmar and understand the importance of the Java Deer for Mauritius!

At the end of the ride, you will be able to relax and refresh yourselves in the shade of a majestic, hundred-year-old tree, known as the Banyan tree or “Arbre La fouche”. Taste the local Creole specialities for lunch, which will be served in the hunting cabin.

The Family Ride, (as from 1 year old with a baby seat)

It is a smooth ride, adapted to the pace of your children and during which everyone can enjoy the green surroundings as well as animals. Led by our guide, you may ask to stop at any time so that both parents and children may appreciate these unique landscapes!

More information on the Family Ride:
This ride is suitable for the entire family; you do not need to be a high-level athlete!

Departure: 9:00 am. – Arrival: 12:00 pm.

  • Departure point at the estate: 9:00 a.m.
  • End of the ride: Under “LA FOUCHE” tree at 12:00 pm (noon) (approx.)
  • Duration: The ride will take 4 hours including lunch, stops and other moments of discovery
  • Distance: About 5 to 7 Km
  • Provided: A private guide, briefing on the company, lunch, water, coffee, fresh fruit juice, light snack, safety helmet.
  • To bring: Sports shoes, sunscreen, sunglasses
  • For lunch (served at about noon) we will be enjoying delicious local specialities (deer curry, chicken curry, rice, lentils and various chutneys, ice cream, coffee), vegetarian dishes are available upon request.

Note : Several stops are planned along the route for moments of rest, adjustment of equipment, and even for taking photos. We take a 10-15 minute break at the halfway mark to rest and replenish our energy levels.

The Intermediate Ride (for sports enthusiasts)

This will be an opportunity for you to test the FAT-BIKE: comfort, handling, and a feeling of security (thanks mainly to its oversized wheels). You will also be amazed by this exceptional estate of 700 hectares!

More information on the Intermediate Ride (for sports enthusiasts)

This ride is suitable for everybody, provided have a minimum level of fitness!

A bike ride designed for all those who do not want to worry about established guidelines and rules. Just follow the lead and enjoy the scenery.

  • Arrival at the estate: 9 a.m.
  • End of the ride: Under “LA FOUCHE” tree at noon (approx.)
  • Duration: The ride will take about 4 hours including lunch, stops and other moments of discovery
  • Distance: About 15 to 17 Km
  • Company and security guidelines briefing by guide, etc.
  • Provided: A private guide, company and security briefing, lunch, water, coffee, fresh fruit juice, light snack, safety helmet.
  • To bring: Sports shoes, sunscreen, sunglasses
  • For lunch (served at about noon) we will be enjoying delicious local specialities (deer curry, rice, lentils and various chutneys, ice cream, coffee), vegetarian dishes are available upon request.

Note : Several stops are planned along the route for moments of rest, adjustment of equipment, and even for taking photos. We take a 10-15 minute break at the halfway mark to rest and replenish our energy levels.

THE BIKES : Enjoy riding our electric VTT bikes (available upon request)

The FatBike : These bikes equipped with oversized tyres (4 to 4.5-inch tyres compared to the tyres of traditional mountain bikes which are only 1.8 to 2.4 inches) have been designed to ride on all terrains such as sand, mountainous areas, off beaten tracks, forests. They boast an unrivalled grip which ensures a smooth and safe trip for the riders!

Electric Bike : An electric power-assisted bike is equipped with an electric motor. As soon as the need arises, the electric motor provides the necessary assistance and helps you move forward, without you having to provide too much effort; let the motor do all the hard work.

Découvrez le Fat-Bike dans un chassé privé
Rs 2,580 (avec déjeuner) ≃ 67 Euros

Rs 1,800 (sans déjeuner) ≃ 46 Euros

Vivez l’expérience du « FAT-BIKE » et découvrez en exclusivité une magnifique balade dans le chassé de Wolmar, situé sur la côte ouest, à flic en flac

Adressée à tous ceux qui aiment la nature et qui savent prendre le temps, la découverte de ce chassé vous offre la possibilité d’admirer la faune et la flore dans leur milieu naturel. Vous aurez la chance de voir des cochons marrons, des cerfs, des oies, et ce, tout en pédalant !

Deux (2) parcours sont proposés, à savoir, le parcours familial (niveau débutant), et le parcours intermédiaire (sportifs amateurs). Durant la balade guidée, vous aurez l’occasion d’admirer entre autres, des plantes endémiques, de découvrir le monde des charbonniers, un métier en voie de disparition, de connaitre l’histoire du chassé et de comprendre pourquoi les Cerfs de Java sont si importants à l’ile Maurice !

Notre balade terminée, vous aurez la chance de vous désaltérer à l’ombre d’un majestueux arbre centenaire nommé le « Banian » ou arbre « La fouche ». Le déjeuner composé de spécialités locales créoles sera servi au campement de chasse.

La balade familiale (dès l’âge de 1 an sur un baby seat)

Cette balade tout en douceur et adaptée au rythme de vos enfants vous permettra de profiter de la nature et des animaux que vous aurez la chance de croiser. Accompagnés de notre guide, vous pourrez vous arrêter à tout moment, ce qui vous permettra, à vous et à vos enfants, de découvrir la beauté des paysages qui s’offrent à vous!

Détails de la balade familiale :
Cette excursion est accessible à toute la famille. Nul besoin d’avoir une condition physique de petits et grands champions !

Départ: 9h00 – Arrivée: 12h00

  • Point de départ au chassé : 9h00
  • Point d’arrivée : sous l’arbre « LA FOUCHE » à 12 h (approx) sans déjeuner, et 13H30 avec déjeuner
  • Durée : environ 4 h de balade. Déjeuner, arrêts et moments de découvertes inclus.
  • Distance : environ 5 à 7 km
  • Seront fournis : guide privé, briefing sur l’organisation, déjeuner, eau, café, jus de fruits frais, léger encas, casque de sécurité, baby seat.
  • À prévoir : chaussures de sport, crème solaire, lunettes de soleil
  • À l’heure du déjeuner, vers 12 h, vous aurez la chance de déguster de délicieuses spécialités locales de l’endroit (curry de cerf, curry de poulet , riz, lentilles et ses chatinis, glace, café), plats végétariens sur demande.

Note : plusieurs arrêts sont prévus tout au long du parcours, et ce, afin d’apprécier des moments de repos bien mérités, d’ajuster votre équipement ou encore pour prendre de belles photos. Un arrêt de 10 – 15 minutes est prévu à mi-chemin pour prendre une pause et faire le plein d’énergie.

La balade intermédiare : (sportifs amateurs)

Ce parcours vous donnera l’occasion de tester le FAT-BIKE, que ce soit son confort, sa tenue de route ou le sentiment de sécurité qu’il inspire (grâce à ses grosses roues), et de découvrir ce chassé exceptionnel de 700 hectares !

Détails de la balade intermédiare : (sportifs amateurs)

Cette excursion est accessible à tous, il suffit d’être un peu sportif !

Une promenade à vélo conçue pour tous ceux qui désirent rouler sans se soucier des indications et des règles à suivre. Vous n’avez qu’à vous laisser guider et profiter du paysage.

  • Arrivée au chassé : 9 h
  • Fin de la balade : Sous l’arbre « LA FOUCHE » à 12 h (approx)
  • Durée : environ 4 h de balade. Déjeuner, arrêts et moments de découvertes inclus.
  • Distance : environ 15 à 17 km
  • Un guide fera un briefing sur l’organisation, les règles de sécurité, etc.
  • Seront fournis : guide privé, briefing sur l’organisation, déjeuner, eau, café, jus de fruits frais, léger encas, casque de sécurité.
  • À prévoir : chaussures de sport, crème solaire, lunettes de soleil
  • À l’heure du déjeuner, vers 12 h, vous aurez la chance de déguster de délicieuses spécialités de l’endroit (curry de cerf, riz, lentilles et chatinis, glace, café), plats végétariens sur demande.

Note : plusieurs arrêts sont prévus tout au long du parcours, et ce, afin d’apprécier des moments de repos bien mérités, d’ajuster votre équipement ou encore pour prendre de belles photos. Un arrêt de 10 – 15 minutes est prévu à mi-chemin pour prendre une pause et faire le plein d’énergie.

LES VÉLOS : possibilité de faire une balade en VTT électriques (sur demande)

Le FatBike : ces vélos aux pneus surdimensionnés (de 4 à 4,5 pouces contre 1,8 à 2,4 pour les VTT traditionnels) ont été créés pour rouler dans le sable, les chemins montagneux, les sentiers et les forêts. Ces pneus possèdent une adhérence inégalable permettant une conduite en toute sécurité et en toute facilité

VTT électrique : Le vélo à assistance électrique est équipé d’un moteur électrique. Dès que vous en aurez besoin, le moteur vous assistera en limitant vos efforts et il ne vous restera plus qu’à accompagner le mouvement de pédalage.